The Ricci Curbastro Museum was inaugurated in July 1986 and continuously expanded over the years by Gualberto Ricci Curbastro – one of the eleven founders of the Franciacorta Designation of Origin – and is a unique reality in Franciacorta which preserves thousands of objects that bear witness to the agricultural work of other times.
The exhibition unfolds over 800 square meters of four rooms built in the farm buildings and designed by architect Antonio Tagliaferri in 1870. These are dedicated to viticulture and oenology, to work with animals and to all the craft activities carried out in the farmhouse, and continues in the depths of the cellar where hundreds of thousands of Franciacorta bottles mature silently observed by oenological tools. The fourth room, in addition to exhibiting objects, hosts conferences and exhibitions and tastings of Franciacorta that always close the visit so as to experience first-hand the combination of traditions and innovation that characterizes the company.
The Ricci Curbastro Museum organizes educational activities for children and students and the Library and Archives are equipped with a reading room for consulting the documentation that is in the process of being digitized.
Reservations are recommended: the visit to the Museum includes the guided tour of the Ricci Curbastro winery and the tasting of Franciacorta DOCG.
Photos and traslations by Azienda Agricola Ricci Curbastro & Figli